Don't know what to do - advice?

For problems with any other type of relative, neighbours, teachers, the milkman!
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Don't know what to do - advice?

Postby bethd_15 » Tue Apr 13, 2010 8:07 pm

I am a 15 year old girl and I'm suffering from problems that other people may find silly, but because of the way other teens are, I feel they are magnified.

I am 16 in five months and I have never had a boyfriend. People might say "Oh, it'll happen eventually" but I am starting to feel there is something wrong with me. Other girls and boys my age or even younger have been in relationships - they haven't necessarily lasted but it would just be nice to go out with someone, even for a bit as I have had no experience and everyone else has at some point or another. I always try my hardest to look my best - I wear nice clothes and people have told me I am pretty, even though I don't believe this myself. I have a laugh with people and I'm generally nice. There have only ever been a few lads interested but either I haven't liked them back or they seem too desperate as they say the same thing to every girl. I don't want to get to the age of 18 or whatever and have never had a boyfriend! I have spoken to my mum about this before but she said that "boys are silly at my age". They seem to be alright with other girls though?