Illogical lust

For problems with any other type of relative, neighbours, teachers, the milkman!
Forum rules
NEW USERS HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEIR FIRST POSTS TO BE APPROVED BY AN ADMINISTRATOR. Rules | Essential Information | FAQ | Support | Twitter

Illogical lust

Postby kissurpast85 » Fri Mar 12, 2010 2:02 am

Hi... This is embarassing and hopefully never to be traced by anyone I know (or who knows me). Anyway I've had this crush on this guy who used to come in once a week (I've been working in the same place for approaching two years.... stupid monkey pub work) regularly on a certain day... anyway he's not come in regularly for months and it was only after he stopped coming in I noticed how disgustingly compatible we were, despite previous comments from my boss saying 'you 2 would be perfect together' etc... anyway... after months of not seeing him he came in one manically busy evening and I thought to myself 'ugh, what did i see in this guy' even though he was just drunk and being supported by the wall, then... nothing for months... then i saw his friend and harassed them with stupid questions like 'where's crazy pretty guiness guy' and he was like 'which one' and bless then he was there the next week but I was in a jelly mood.... then a couple of weeks later he was there but I was knackered and I realised I still find him stupendously attractive... but I've not seen him for over two months. And it's getting pathetic. REALLY PATHETIC. and possibly bordering on stalking...? I kick myself in hindsight for not having talked to him earlier... kick myself over and over again. Should i assume i will never see him again and take it as part of the learning-curve and never waste another opportunity or wait in vain for him to re-appear because i am convinced he may be (shame on me for using the xpression) my 'soulmate'- PFF. But i've not found anyone attractive consistently for over 6 years... I can't get him out of my head. Someone please kick me in the head and put in all